Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Fargo-Moorhead Symphony Orchestra Virtual Masterworks Concert : Kaleidoscope

The Fargo-Moorhead Symphony Orchestra presents a virtual concert – Masterworks 4: Kaleidoscope, conducted by Christopher Zimmerman. A variety of music and small ensembles, the program features works for antiphonal brass ensemble, string ensemble, percussion ensemble, and mixed orchestra, as well as local Symphony soloists.
$25/household: General Admission
FREE: Ticket holders

Concert Program:
Toru Takemitsu
“Night Signal” for antiphonal brass

Christopher Rouse
“Ogoun Badagris” for percussion ensemble

William Grant Still
“Mother and Child” for strings

Benjamin Britten
Portrait “E.B.B” for strings

Arvo Pärt
Cantus “in memoriam Benjamin Britten” for strings

Toru Takemitsu
“Day Signal” for antiphonal brass

“L’apres-midi d’un faune” (arr.Schoenberg)

Concerto “a cinque” for 5 solo instruments and strings

We are grateful for our concert sponsors: Mobile Pro, Radisson Blu, Homewood Suites, Avis – Fargo, and MPR.